Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Stokes Toyota Beaufort.

Great experience!

I've been dealing with Stokes Toyota for over 4 years and by far they are one of the most trustworthy, friendly and reliable dealerships you will ever find. From the minute you walk in the door you are treated just like family and they not only listen to your questions, needs, etc. they work diligently to address any and all of these. On our recent purchase I worked with Scott Bowman who was absolutely outstanding! He listened to our needs, addressed all of our questions and was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicles we looked at. I've also had opportunities to interact with their Sales Managers (Michael, JR and Shep) and again all stand by their word and you won't find a more professional and personable staff. Without hesitation strongly recommend Stokes Toyota and Scott Bowman....Great job and thank you!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

Thanks to the staff at Stokes Toyota of Beaufort! They we very attentive and accommodating. I came in thinking I wanted a SUV but found a Camry that I love! I recommend this dealership for a great customer experience. Ask for Karla!

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Stokes Toyota

Stokes Toyota did an amazing job with getting me the SUV I needed. The customer service staff were very informative and a delight to do business with. I will return everytime to purchase vehicles.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

John took very good care of my car and me. Do hope to see him at my place of work someday so that I can reciprocate! Thank you, all at Toyota service and parts.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Exceptional place to buy a car and truck... I've bought 4 from them! Mr. Brown is outstanding, honest, and fair. He is a great person to do business with and I highly recommend this dealership. From sales, to service, to parts, these folks are professionals and they are outstanding. Looking to buy a car, look nowhere else. Stokes Brown is the BEST!

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

THE BEST DEALERSHIP EVER!!!

First and last stop! This is the only dealership that I shop at. I have purchased multiple vehicles and I have never had an issue with them. They will go above and beyond for you, and I will continue to shop here !!!! Take my WORD! They really are the best!!!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Third car from Stokes Toyota!

I purchased my third car from this lot with Melissa Charleston's help. It was quite easy because I knew exactly what I wanted. Melissa was professional and offered to show me comparable cars, but my mind was set. I appreciate Melissa's warmth and kindness, it made the long process much nicer. When it is time comes time for my fourth, I'll definitely be looking for her. :)

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at Stokes Toyota Beaufort today. Usually, being the polite person that I am, I always try to give kudos to persons giving good customer service but at Stokes we were treated like VIPs. I would advise everyone I know to go to Stokes Toyota Beaufort if you want to get a good deal and fair treatment while making an investment in a quality vehicle. Going to Stokes is like going to visit friends. We Love our 2018 Chevrolet Silverado. If you are looking for a vehicle, tell Scott, Shep and Blume, Gloria and Elmore Randall sent you.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Perfect Customer Service

Excellent service from Karla and JR! They helped to find exactly what I was looking for, and didn't rush me into making a decision. They were able to help narrow my options and compare the different models. Originally, my husband and I went to Chevrolet and did not get greeted or offered help within the 45 mins we were there. Greatest decision made!

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had an excellent car buying experience!!!! We purchased a 2018 4Runner TRD. Walter Hoover and James Goodman went out of their way to help us get this deal done. We went into the dealership with time not on our side. My family and I are in the process of moving overseas. Mr. Hoover made it his personal mission to get everything from lending to registration accomplished prior to our departure. The sales team at Stokes Toyota are exceptional people!!! They do everything in their power to make your car buying experience a great one! I would recommend everyone to stop by if the are in search of a no pressure, up front, and honest car buying experience.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Service

I came to this dealership looking for a pretty specific model vehicle and since day 1, Karla Gardner, did everything she could to get me what I was looking for. She was always professional and caring towards my preferences. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. I appreciate everything this dealership has done for me.

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Exceptional and Sincere

When all other dealerships said no they couldn't get me approved and kept declining me . Stokes Brown went above and beyond and got me one for me and my family thank you to Melissa and Shep for all their hard work. Melissa is the one you want to to see for sales, definitely she is honest and caring .

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Bought a car today from Mark! He went above and beyond for me and my sister in law. We were having problems with insurance, and he helped get it all sorted out and ready to go. He really was great and made this fun and easy, the buying of the car was quick and fast, he spend most of his day helping me with the insurance thing. I would more than recommend Toyota and for sure the salesman Mark! Thanks guys it truly was and exceptional experience, and I will be buying all my cars and trucks from there. Great place and people!

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

So thankful for excellent customer service from Micheal Dubois and Selena Sheets. Got a great deal and everyone there was very pleasant! A great experience!

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Matt and the team are first rate! We had to get a belt replaced on the same day we were traveling out of state. The work was done professionally, and Matt personally made sure we were on our way on time. Great team!

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a nail in my tire and I brought it to service. Dev and the technicians in service took care of the tire and they were amazing. It was done quickly and professionally. The service department is top notch and very professional. I highly recommend this service department to anybody looking to get their vehicle serviced. Thank you guys!

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ms.Karla was so very helpful!!! Made sure we understood everything and answered all questions. She was very patient and really cared about our car shopping experience.

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I am thrilled with the service I received from Eric at stokesBrown Toyota. I was visiting Beaufort and discovered I needed an oil change so I contacted the dealership. Eric was my service rep who advised me that I had a nail in one tire and low tread left in all the tires. Eric and I discussed recommendations and had me all set for my return trip home within 24 hours with new tires and an oil change. Highly recommend this dealership and Eric.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Stanley and Michael provided a wonderful experience when purchasing my 2018 4Runner. It was fun and hassle free. I would highly recommend this dealership above all others.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was very pleased with the purchase of my new 4Runner from Jeff Staub and the fine folks at Stokes Brown Toyota. My purchase experience was clear, simple, no pressure and respectful. I highly recommend you to buy your next car from Stokes Brown.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We are completely satisfied.our salesman was awesome. The process was more than what we expected. We have purchased many cars and this experience was head and shoulders above the rest. Thank you

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Can't say enough good about this dealership. After searching for a few weeks for a good deal on a Tundra we ended up finding the best deal at Stokes/Brown. We live in Florida and I can assure you it was worth the ride. The sales staff was very courteous and helpful and you couldn't ask for a better salesman in Mr. Zachery Emmert. ( not sure what you folks pay him, but i recommend a raise ) I'm very pleased with the whole transaction and will head back that way on my next vehicle purchase. Oh and my kid says thanks again for all the popcorn. Thanks again

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Can't say enough good about this dealership. After searching for a few weeks for a good deal on a Tundra we ended up finding the best deal at Stokes/Brown. We live in Florida and I can assure you it was worth the ride. The sales staff was very courteous and helpful and you couldn't ask for a better salesman in Mr. Zachery Emmert. ( not sure what you folks pay him, but i recommend a raise ) I'm very pleased with the whole transaction and will head back that way on my next vehicle purchase. Oh and my kid says thanks again for all the popcorn. Thanks again

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Stokes Brown Beaufort Toyota is the only place to go buy a Toyota and get a great deal. They treat you like family and always have your best interest at heart.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Extremely Satisfied!!!

I went here with a budget and bad credit and they made it a MISSION to put me in a good stable car for a good price. They were friendly and would not stop until they were positive I was happy with my car. I highly reccomend them to anyone in need of a car for a fair price! Love them!

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent customer service! They were fast and professional. I waited much longer for the same service at a dealership in Charleston.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience here was amazing from the time I step foot in the door the support,love,nourishment,kind hearts, and understanding sales associate's. It's because of you I'm leaving in a amazing car with my eyes filled with tears of joy Thank you So much Ms.Karla and Mr. Shep.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience, good people!

I found my car on carmax and had been searching for months! Terry, my saleswoman and JR, manager were excellent. Also Miss Sheree who did the paperwork was extremely nice and helpful! I love my new (to me) 2017 Honda Crv! Will buy from this dealership again!

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

satisfied

My experience was great Mr. Shepp and Scott did a excellent job I recommend everyone to visit stokes brown in Beaufort top of the line service a warm atmosphere and got me and my family the right car for our needs thank you so mucj

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great price! Great service! Great people!

I had been looking for my vehicle for a very long time! They got it in and I was able to purchase it! It was a long distance transaction but worth it! I was very nervous because of this but Archie, Joshua and the team made the stress go away. They gave me immediate responses to my texts, emails, and phone calls. My husband was very surprised I could buy his 4runner on my own and keep it a surprise. I couldn't have done it without my new friends/family at Stokes Brown Toyota. I'll be sure to refer them here in Nevada and the west coast!

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent customer service

I purchased a 4Runner and the team at Stokes Brown is welcoming, knowledgeable and caring. they really look out for your best interest and make you feel like family. I will definitely continue to purchase my vehicles here. Thank you for a great experience. They really mean it when they say they are there to save you time and money.

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best service visit ever!

This was my first visit to Stokes Brown Toyota Service. I took my Lexus there for a routine service visit. Bret Whiteside took time to review previous service tickets for my car completed at a Lexus dealer in Atlanta and reviewed with me what needed to be done. One of the mechanics, Steve, was assigned my LX470 to service. It wasn't long before Steve came to the waiting area and asked me to come to the garage area to see something that needed immediate attention. He also showed me visually another situation that needed to be addressed. Overall, I was so impressed with Bret thoroughness in getting my vehicle service needs attended to and Steve's thoroughness and expertise in explaining to me what needed to be repaired. Both of these gentlemen were so professional and welcoming. I was genuinely please with my first visit.

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great low stress buying experience!

Really impressed with my sales man Tim Rettig and the whole experience. Left feeling like I got a fair deal, and even better my sales guy was able to give me all the info I needed so I could love my new car! Low pressure which was an unexpected bonus! Def recommend Tim if you're looking for a great car buying experience

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My family is a Toyota family now, and will ONLY buy cars with Stokes Brown of Beaufort!! This is the first time EVER that I felt like the dealership was working for me and sincerely wanted to help me get into a new car. Mike Blume, you are my hero! I can't forget Karla, she was such a help and was great with me. These two did such a great job that I had to come back 2 days later and get another!! That's right, in 2 days I traded my 2 old cars and got new ones!!! We love our new cars, but the best part was the experience we had while at the dealership, my only regret is that I can only give them 5 stars! If you aren't sure where to go for your next car, seriously consider Stokes Brown, the sales team is truly the best out there!!!

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My wife was the one who went in and spent the time buying us two cars over a four day period. However, I appreciate how well the extremely friendly and knowledgeable staff worked with my wife to not only work as fast as they could but helped get out of two undesirable cars and Into two brand new Toyota’s that we love. The new 2018 Camry is beautiful and I love it. My wife is driving the 2018 Corolla and she loves it as well. The interior for both cars is very impressive for the price range of the vehicles with a lot of emmenities. My Camry looks and feels like a Lexus, at least that’s what a friend of mine said after riding in it. The customer service of our salesperson, Karla was very personable and helpful. Which, after interactions some of the other people employees there, I could tell those traits are shared by the entire branch. This was easily the the best car buying experience we have had in ten years. I hope this helps anyone who dreads the car buying process. They made it very easy

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Liana was a very very good salesman, she was very attentive and focused on me being happy with buying a vehicle. She was very knowledgeable about her job and very patient. I will recommend my friends and be glad to have her help me with my next purchase . I must say she was part of the reason I bought my dream truck !

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Outstanding service, perfect attention to detail.

Traveling to Stokes Brown Toyota was well worth the drive from Columbia, SC. Vehicle was as promised, and ready to go when we arrived. Will be buying my next vehicle from Stokes Brown Toyota.

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome service great workers

Everyone was awesome they did everything and got me in my vehicle. I been dealing with Stokes for years they are the best.. I most definitely love the service

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Awesome service great workers

Everyone was awesome they did everything and got me in my vehicle. I been dealing with Stokes for years they are the best.. I most definitely love the service

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My purchase of a 2012 Jeep Liberty

I purchased my 2012 Jeep Liberty online. My salesman Scott Bowman did everything possible to convenience me including picking me up at the airports and saw to all of my needs. The vehicle was exactly as described on the internet.

Customer:
Date: 2017-11-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Hassle Free Purchase

Purchased a new truck. Sales and Finance were very efficient and professional. I would definitely recommend to other people to go to this dealership to buy a new car.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service

As always Bret shoots and scores high marks. He goes out of way to be forthcoming and helpful. The dept as a whole, awesome checkout is always a positive fun experience. I am truly spoiled by this service dept.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent Service & Price

The dealership showed me the type of car I was looking for not like others that tried to sell me something different. Everyone was helpful and attentive to my needs as a customer. If I had questions or doubts they answered them honestly. It helped a lot with my anxiety. Everyone was very professional but also kind, like a friend helping you through a big decision. I’m very happy with my Nissan Rogue Sport- Aka- Molly :) ...extremely happy on the Price too

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ms. Karla and Mr. Shep were the best representatives at stokes brown. They helped me in searching for a car. I was going to get a used car but instead I walked away with a 2017 Toyota Corolla. Thank you to Ms. Karla at stokes for working with me and finding the best car that fits my needs. She is so nice and kind! And thank you to Mr. Shep who was doing all the awesome work behind the scenes!

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ms. Karla and Mr. Shep were the best representatives at stokes brown. They helped me in searching for a car. I was going to get a used car but instead I walked away with a 2017 Toyota Corolla. Thank you to Ms. Karla at stokes for working with me and finding the best car that fits my needs. She is so nice and kind! And thank you to Mr. Shep who was doing all the awesome work behind the scenes!

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ms. Karla was the best representative at stokes brown. She helped me in searching for a car. I was going to get a used car but instead I am getting a 2017 Toyota Corolla. Thank you to Me. Karla at stokes for working with me and finding the best car that fits my needs. She is so nice and kind!

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I love Stokes Brown of Beaufort. They put me in a brand new 2017 Camry LE. The staff is excellent. I had the pleasure of doing business with Scott, Shep, and Mr. Thompson. They were great. The best of the best including Mr. Brown. I would give this company 10 stars, they deserve it. I recommend anyone that’s looking for a nice car to stop into Stokes Brown of Beaufort. I promise they will take care of you! :-)

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I love Stokes Brown of Beaufort. They put me in a brand new 2017 Camry LE. The staff is excellent. I had the pleasure of doing business with Scott, Shep, and Mr. Thompson. They were great. The best of the best including Mr. Brown. I would give this company 10 stars, they deserve it. I recommend anyone that’s looking for a nice car to stop into Stokes Brown of Beaufort. I promise they will take care of you! :-)

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-09
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a regular service done at Stokes Toyota and Dev Scott managed the work. My entire experience was very pleasant. Dev was extremely courteous and thoughtful and made every effort to make me comfortable while I waited. The work was performed very efficiently and well. The manager was also very friendly and respectful. I highly recommend this dealership and workshop.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a regular service done at Stokes Toyota and Dev Scott managed the work. My entire experience was very pleasant. Dev was extremely courteous and thoughtful and made every effort to make me comfortable while I waited. The work was performed very efficiently and well. The manager was also very friendly and respectful. I highly recommend this dealership and workshop.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

10,000 mile service

I took my car Corolla in for a 10,000 mile scheduled service appointment. Everyone there was so friendly and efficient. The service was completed in the time they said it would be done and they explained everything that they checked and did. I highly recommend Stokes Brown Toyota of Beaufort.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Maintenance

even though I did not have an appointment, the car was serviced satisfactory. They recommend me to make an appointment for the next maintenance. All the people are very nice.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I'm a tougher customer than most. Stokes Brown exceeded expectations. They were honest, efficient, and completely calibrated to our needs. Selena and Mr Brown delivered superior service. Stokes Brown earned this exemplary rating. Great job!

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-02
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent customer service, great prices and a huge inventory. We found the vehicle we wanted, at the price that met our budget. The staff took great care of us and got us in and out quickly. They saved us a ton of time and money.

Customer:
Date: 2017-10-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Comfortable Waiting Room

I prefer this dealership for my scheduled oil changes and maintenance because they have such a good waiting room. Fresh coffee, water and soft drinks are complementary. Snacks are pretty cheap. Good Wifi too along with clean restrooms. Definitely the nicest waiting room of any of the Nissan dealerships I have been to.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service department, especially Brett and Matt, always take good care of me and my car. Good, prompt service at a fair price. Never any question about quality or price.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great!

Great work! Very nice and friendly. Even washed my car which was great. The wait was not long and everyone was very very very nice.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience and good deal!

The sale lady is very friendly, honest and knowlegeble. She answers your concerns and tries to give you the very best deal in town. I am very happy with my purchase.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

service

Great greeting by Dev. Service was on time and completed in less time than I expected. Payment transaction was smoothe, no issues. Good byes from Dev and Bret. Excellent experience.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great service

Customer Service was great. Everyone I spoke to were helpful. I was attend to right away. I was notified once my vehicle was checked by the technicians.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service department

The folks at Stokes Toyota are friendly and efficient. Getting my car service there is always a good experience, and the service was done within the time they promised.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Our sales manager Shep and salesperson Stanley and were great. Our buying process started online and ended swiftly at the dealership. I was asked what I expected as far as price and payment and my expectations were met almost dead on. I will definitely be referring family and friends!

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best price by far I could find in the low country area. Very professional and efficient staff. Best car buying experience I have ever had.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great!

Top of the line service. Very good communication concerning my Juke. Marcus stayed in touch and gave me daily updates about my car. Great job !

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service

Excellent customer service and very knowledgeable. I also received a complimentary wash for my car and that was awesome! Ivan also said that my battery was kinda low so he said he would replace it with no charge because it still had warranty and that was very nice as well.

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-12
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

It was great

Nissan is a great company with nice service which I may recommend others to go there and check out the cars and maybe get the one you like

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Car inspection

Excellent customer service every time. Also gave me a free car wash and refilled washer fluid for free. Everything done in a timely manner. Highly recommend this location

Customer:
Date: 2017-09-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Their services are fast!

Their prices are competitive and they keep good inventory. Their leasing services are fast. Billy was good and picked me up as my car was flooded during Harvee

Customer:
Date: 2017-08-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great woek

Thanks. My truck had sudden malfunction and dealership took me and fixed it quickly and efficiently. They kept me informed as to progress and finished quickly.

Customer:
Date: 2017-08-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

"It is always a pleasant, timely, experience. I feel like my car is in good hands. It would be a true 5 if they vacuumed my car floor every now and then, or maybe once a yr. had it cleaned."

Customer:
Date: 2017-08-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

"It is always a pleasant, timely, experience. I feel like my car is in good hands. It would be a true 5 if they vacuumed my car floor every now and then, or maybe once a yr. had it cleaned."

Customer:
Date: 2017-08-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent customer service

Those people are really wonderful since the moment that you come in till you leave, excellent customer service. Employees are so friendly and helpful. Accurate information, precise data.

Customer:
Date: 2017-08-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We went today for state inspection and the service was more

I strongly recommend this center. the staff were very friendly,caring and helpful. the waiting time was very reasonable with great snacks. i strongly recommend this center for every body looking for great service while dealing with great awsome people.

Customer:
Date: 2017-08-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Sales

Service

Parts