Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Stokes Toyota Beaufort.

Wonderful experience from the beginning. Toyota Joe was who helped us and really took the time to understand what we wanted and were looking for. He was very kind, patient, funny and understanding. We never felt like we were with someone selling us a car. He's so friendly and makes you feel like your just hanging out. You can tell he's sincere and really cares about his customers. I would recommend him 100%. LOVE our new Tacoma!

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wonderful experience from the beginning. Toyota Joe was who helped us and really took the time to understand what we wanted and were looking for. He was very kind, patient, funny and understanding. We never felt like we were with someone selling us a car. He's so friendly and makes you feel like your just hanging out. You can tell he's sincere and really cares about his customers. I would recommend him 100%. LOVE our new Tacoma!

Customer:
Date: 2018-11-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Quinn was fabulous and got me into a new car I was not expecting at all! Love her!! Scott was excellent and went above and beyond in helping with the finance end of things!! I will definately recommend them to everyone I know who is looking for a new or used car!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent Servive Everytime!

I bought my 2012 Camry from Stokes Brown Toyota. I have found them to be very honest, fair and efficient. As a matter of fact I like them so well I drive all the way from Charleston to have my car serviced by them!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I'm always treated with professional care and helpfulness at the Beaufort Stokes Toyota. I bought this last car, Avalon Toyota and have kept up the maintenance. By doing so, this car runs as smoothly now as it did 10 yrs. ago! Thanks to all at Toyota of Beaufort! It's comforting to know that I can trust this dealership to keep my car as good as new; with no high pressure for buying a new one! Thanks again to all!

Customer:
Date: 2018-10-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best purchase an experience ever

I have purchased many cars. I used to be a car salesperson. Scott went above and beyond his duty. Scott was patient and kind. He showed me four different vehicles to Match my wantd and my needs in the price range the I was looking four. Unlike other local dealerships the finance department was a breeze. I have visited least 3 other dealerships in town and I'm never buy anywhere else.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent buying experience

I recently bought a Toyota Tacoma from Stokes Toyota of Beaufort, they were available when I showed up, attentive and hassle free. Scott did a great job showing the features of the truck and making sure they got me the best deal possible. Top dollar for the trade in and they found better interest rates than competitors! When it's time for a new truck, I will definitely be back to Stokes Toyota of Beaufort. Thanks again to Scott and Michael for putting me in this well built truck.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best in the business

I received a call from Mr Scott Bowman at the Toyota dealership saying he wanted to discuss my plans for when my lease was up on my vehicle. I thought it would be just that "a discussion ". I wasn't really sure what the process was supposed to be. I went in and he and the others there walked me through the process. Explaining everything in detail. I felt at ease and I knew he was going to get me the best deal. I left the dealership in the car that I really wanted. Mr. BOWMAN and the woman in the finance department really took care of me. They made it a great experience for me.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

As usual the service department at Stokes Brown Toyota did a great job. Everyone is friendly and helpful and every thing was done in a timely manner. This is my third Toyota and I have depended on the exceptional services they have provided .

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent service at Stokes Toyota in Beaufort

My wife and I just had a very positive experience at Stokes Toyota in Beaufort. We purchased our brand new Toyota Highlander yesterday from Scott Bowman, a true professional and a wonderful person. I can't speak highly enough of Michael Blume, JR Rohe, and Tim Rettig, who were all extremely supportive and helpful to us in the process. We recommend Scott and the rest of the team wholeheartedly to anyone looking for excellent service, unmatched attention, and friendly, considerate and accommodating sales professionals.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I always have a great experience with each visit to Stokes Brown Toyota. Everyone in the service is always very helpful and I always know I am going to get the best service. I will not take my cars anywhere else.

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wonderful experience

My experience with Stokes Toyota was exceptional. No high pressure. All my questions and concerns answered. Fair trade in for my car. Paperwork and car prepped in a very timely manner. I cannot be happier - I will definitely send people to Scott Bowman at Stokes!

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Toyota Tacoma Purchase

Scott was great from the start. Zero pressure.... complete honesty and very willing to listen (and actually get things done). This is hard to find in the car business. A true professional. I would recommend he AND his dealership to ANYONE

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Fantastic!

Scott Bowman was a true professional. He took time to help me find what I truly wanted and took his time explaining every option on the different vehicles I looked at. His based his suggestions on the anwers to the questions he asked me concerning what I was looking for in a vehicle. I have been buying vehicles from Stokes since 1993 and the service and quality gets better and better> I fully recommend Stokes Toyota!

Customer:
Date: 2018-09-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Honest dealership, low pressure, militart friendly.

Prices were comparable or lower than others in the area. Scott was great to work with and was patient with me as I had a lot of questions as first time new vehicle purchase. They got me a deal exactly where I wanted, and I never felt rushed or preasured to buy. All around great experience!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Prices were comparable or lower than others in the area. Scott was great to work with and was patient with me as I had a lot of questions as first time new vehicle purchase. They got me a deal exactly where I wanted, and I never felt rushed or preasured to buy. All around great experience!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Prices were comparable or lower than others in the area. Scott was great to work with and was patient with me as I had a lot of questions as first time new vehicle purchase. They got me a deal exactly where I wanted, and I never felt rushed or preasured to buy. All around great experience!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

I've been dealing with Stokes Toyota for over 4 years and by far they are one of the most trustworthy, friendly and reliable dealerships you will ever find. From the minute you walk in the door you are treated just like family and they not only listen to your questions, needs, etc. they work diligently to address any and all of these. On our recent purchase I worked with Scott Bowman who was absolutely outstanding! He listened to our needs, addressed all of our questions and was extremely knowledgeable about the vehicles we looked at. I've also had opportunities to interact with their Sales Managers (Michael, JR and Shep) and again all stand by their word and you won't find a more professional and personable staff. Without hesitation strongly recommend Stokes Toyota and Scott Bowman....Great job and thank you!

Customer:
Date: 2018-08-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wonderful experience! Ask for Toyota Joe! Extremely kind, helpful, upstanding and honest. Personable and didn’t rush or pressure. I will be buying again in the future

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Wonderful experience! Ask for Toyota Joe! Extremely kind, helpful, upstanding and honest. Personable and didn’t rush or pressure. I will be buying again in the future

Customer:
Date: 2018-07-20
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience!

Thanks to the staff at Stokes Toyota of Beaufort! They we very attentive and accommodating. I came in thinking I wanted a SUV but found a Camry that I love! I recommend this dealership for a great customer experience. Ask for Karla!

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Stokes Toyota

Stokes Toyota did an amazing job with getting me the SUV I needed. The customer service staff were very informative and a delight to do business with. I will return everytime to purchase vehicles.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

John took very good care of my car and me. Do hope to see him at my place of work someday so that I can reciprocate! Thank you, all at Toyota service and parts.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

John took very good care of my car and me. Do hope to see him at my place of work someday so that I can reciprocate! Thank you, all at Toyota service and parts.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Exceptional place to buy a car and truck... I've bought 4 from them! Mr. Brown is outstanding, honest, and fair. He is a great person to do business with and I highly recommend this dealership. From sales, to service, to parts, these folks are professionals and they are outstanding. Looking to buy a car, look nowhere else. Stokes Brown is the BEST!

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Exceptional place to buy a car and truck... I've bought 4 from them! Mr. Brown is outstanding, honest, and fair. He is a great person to do business with and I highly recommend this dealership. From sales, to service, to parts, these folks are professionals and they are outstanding. Looking to buy a car, look nowhere else. Stokes Brown is the BEST!

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

THE BEST DEALERSHIP EVER!!!

First and last stop! This is the only dealership that I shop at. I have purchased multiple vehicles and I have never had an issue with them. They will go above and beyond for you, and I will continue to shop here !!!! Take my WORD! They really are the best!!!!!

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Third car from Stokes Toyota!

I purchased my third car from this lot with Melissa Charleston's help. It was quite easy because I knew exactly what I wanted. Melissa was professional and offered to show me comparable cars, but my mind was set. I appreciate Melissa's warmth and kindness, it made the long process much nicer. When it is time comes time for my fourth, I'll definitely be looking for her. :)

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My husband and I had a wonderful experience at Stokes Toyota Beaufort today. Usually, being the polite person that I am, I always try to give kudos to persons giving good customer service but at Stokes we were treated like VIPs. I would advise everyone I know to go to Stokes Toyota Beaufort if you want to get a good deal and fair treatment while making an investment in a quality vehicle. Going to Stokes is like going to visit friends. We Love our 2018 Chevrolet Silverado. If you are looking for a vehicle, tell Scott, Shep and Blume, Gloria and Elmore Randall sent you.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-19
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Perfect Customer Service

Excellent service from Karla and JR! They helped to find exactly what I was looking for, and didn't rush me into making a decision. They were able to help narrow my options and compare the different models. Originally, my husband and I went to Chevrolet and did not get greeted or offered help within the 45 mins we were there. Greatest decision made!

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had an excellent car buying experience!!!! We purchased a 2018 4Runner TRD. Walter Hoover and James Goodman went out of their way to help us get this deal done. We went into the dealership with time not on our side. My family and I are in the process of moving overseas. Mr. Hoover made it his personal mission to get everything from lending to registration accomplished prior to our departure. The sales team at Stokes Toyota are exceptional people!!! They do everything in their power to make your car buying experience a great one! I would recommend everyone to stop by if the are in search of a no pressure, up front, and honest car buying experience.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We had an excellent car buying experience!!!! We purchased a 2018 4Runner TRD. Walter Hoover and James Goodman went out of their way to help us get this deal done. We went into the dealership with time not on our side. My family and I are in the process of moving overseas. Mr. Hoover made it his personal mission to get everything from lending to registration accomplished prior to our departure. The sales team at Stokes Toyota are exceptional people!!! They do everything in their power to make your car buying experience a great one! I would recommend everyone to stop by if the are in search of a no pressure, up front, and honest car buying experience.

Customer:
Date: 2018-06-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Service

I came to this dealership looking for a pretty specific model vehicle and since day 1, Karla Gardner, did everything she could to get me what I was looking for. She was always professional and caring towards my preferences. I would recommend this dealership to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. I appreciate everything this dealership has done for me.

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Exceptional and Sincere

When all other dealerships said no they couldn't get me approved and kept declining me . Stokes Brown went above and beyond and got me one for me and my family thank you to Melissa and Shep for all their hard work. Melissa is the one you want to to see for sales, definitely she is honest and caring .

Customer:
Date: 2018-05-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Bought a car today from Mark! He went above and beyond for me and my sister in law. We were having problems with insurance, and he helped get it all sorted out and ready to go. He really was great and made this fun and easy, the buying of the car was quick and fast, he spend most of his day helping me with the insurance thing. I would more than recommend Toyota and for sure the salesman Mark! Thanks guys it truly was and exceptional experience, and I will be buying all my cars and trucks from there. Great place and people!

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Bought a car today from Mark! He went above and beyond for me and my sister in law. We were having problems with insurance, and he helped get it all sorted out and ready to go. He really was great and made this fun and easy, the buying of the car was quick and fast, he spend most of his day helping me with the insurance thing. I would more than recommend Toyota and for sure the salesman Mark! Thanks guys it truly was and exceptional experience, and I will be buying all my cars and trucks from there. Great place and people!

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-24
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

So thankful for excellent customer service from Micheal Dubois and Selena Sheets. Got a great deal and everyone there was very pleasant! A great experience!

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Matt and the team are first rate! We had to get a belt replaced on the same day we were traveling out of state. The work was done professionally, and Matt personally made sure we were on our way on time. Great team!

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had a nail in my tire and I brought it to service. Dev and the technicians in service took care of the tire and they were amazing. It was done quickly and professionally. The service department is top notch and very professional. I highly recommend this service department to anybody looking to get their vehicle serviced. Thank you guys!

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Ms.Karla was so very helpful!!! Made sure we understood everything and answered all questions. She was very patient and really cared about our car shopping experience.

Customer:
Date: 2018-04-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I am thrilled with the service I received from Eric at stokesBrown Toyota. I was visiting Beaufort and discovered I needed an oil change so I contacted the dealership. Eric was my service rep who advised me that I had a nail in one tire and low tread left in all the tires. Eric and I discussed recommendations and had me all set for my return trip home within 24 hours with new tires and an oil change. Highly recommend this dealership and Eric.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Stanley and Michael provided a wonderful experience when purchasing my 2018 4Runner. It was fun and hassle free. I would highly recommend this dealership above all others.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I was very pleased with the purchase of my new 4Runner from Jeff Staub and the fine folks at Stokes Brown Toyota. My purchase experience was clear, simple, no pressure and respectful. I highly recommend you to buy your next car from Stokes Brown.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We are completely satisfied.our salesman was awesome. The process was more than what we expected. We have purchased many cars and this experience was head and shoulders above the rest. Thank you

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Can't say enough good about this dealership. After searching for a few weeks for a good deal on a Tundra we ended up finding the best deal at Stokes/Brown. We live in Florida and I can assure you it was worth the ride. The sales staff was very courteous and helpful and you couldn't ask for a better salesman in Mr. Zachery Emmert. ( not sure what you folks pay him, but i recommend a raise ) I'm very pleased with the whole transaction and will head back that way on my next vehicle purchase. Oh and my kid says thanks again for all the popcorn. Thanks again

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Can't say enough good about this dealership. After searching for a few weeks for a good deal on a Tundra we ended up finding the best deal at Stokes/Brown. We live in Florida and I can assure you it was worth the ride. The sales staff was very courteous and helpful and you couldn't ask for a better salesman in Mr. Zachery Emmert. ( not sure what you folks pay him, but i recommend a raise ) I'm very pleased with the whole transaction and will head back that way on my next vehicle purchase. Oh and my kid says thanks again for all the popcorn. Thanks again

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Stokes Brown Beaufort Toyota is the only place to go buy a Toyota and get a great deal. They treat you like family and always have your best interest at heart.

Customer:
Date: 2018-03-01
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Extremely Satisfied!!!

I went here with a budget and bad credit and they made it a MISSION to put me in a good stable car for a good price. They were friendly and would not stop until they were positive I was happy with my car. I highly reccomend them to anyone in need of a car for a fair price! Love them!

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-18
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent customer service! They were fast and professional. I waited much longer for the same service at a dealership in Charleston.

Customer:
Date: 2018-02-14
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My experience here was amazing from the time I step foot in the door the support,love,nourishment,kind hearts, and understanding sales associate's. It's because of you I'm leaving in a amazing car with my eyes filled with tears of joy Thank you So much Ms.Karla and Mr. Shep.

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience, good people!

I found my car on carmax and had been searching for months! Terry, my saleswoman and JR, manager were excellent. Also Miss Sheree who did the paperwork was extremely nice and helpful! I love my new (to me) 2017 Honda Crv! Will buy from this dealership again!

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

satisfied

My experience was great Mr. Shepp and Scott did a excellent job I recommend everyone to visit stokes brown in Beaufort top of the line service a warm atmosphere and got me and my family the right car for our needs thank you so mucj

Customer:
Date: 2018-01-16
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great price! Great service! Great people!

I had been looking for my vehicle for a very long time! They got it in and I was able to purchase it! It was a long distance transaction but worth it! I was very nervous because of this but Archie, Joshua and the team made the stress go away. They gave me immediate responses to my texts, emails, and phone calls. My husband was very surprised I could buy his 4runner on my own and keep it a surprise. I couldn’t have done it without my new friends/family at Stokes Brown Toyota. I’ll be sure to refer them here in Nevada and the west coast!

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent customer service

I purchased a 4Runner and the team at Stokes Brown is welcoming, knowledgeable and caring. they really look out for your best interest and make you feel like family. I will definitely continue to purchase my vehicles here. Thank you for a great experience. They really mean it when they say they are there to save you time and money.

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Best service visit ever!

This was my first visit to Stokes Brown Toyota Service. I took my Lexus there for a routine service visit. Bret Whiteside took time to review previous service tickets for my car completed at a Lexus dealer in Atlanta and reviewed with me what needed to be done. One of the mechanics, Steve, was assigned my LX470 to service. It wasn't long before Steve came to the waiting area and asked me to come to the garage area to see something that needed immediate attention. He also showed me visually another situation that needed to be addressed. Overall, I was so impressed with Bret thoroughness in getting my vehicle service needs attended to and Steve's thoroughness and expertise in explaining to me what needed to be repaired. Both of these gentlemen were so professional and welcoming. I was genuinely please with my first visit.

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-21
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great low stress buying experience!

Really impressed with my sales man Tim Rettig and the whole experience. Left feeling like I got a fair deal, and even better my sales guy was able to give me all the info I needed so I could love my new car! Low pressure which was an unexpected bonus! Def recommend Tim if you’re looking for a great car buying experience

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

My family is a Toyota family now, and will ONLY buy cars with Stokes Brown of Beaufort!! This is the first time EVER that I felt like the dealership was working for me and sincerely wanted to help me get into a new car. Mike Blume, you are my hero! I can't forget Karla, she was such a help and was great with me. These two did such a great job that I had to come back 2 days later and get another!! That's right, in 2 days I traded my 2 old cars and got new ones!!! We love our new cars, but the best part was the experience we had while at the dealership, my only regret is that I can only give them 5 stars! If you aren't sure where to go for your next car, seriously consider Stokes Brown, the sales team is truly the best out there!!!

Customer:
Date: 2017-12-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Sales

Service

Parts