Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

Stokes Toyota Beaufort, outstanding customer service. Skillful in helping their customers, I appreciate their professional services. Thank you

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2021

Great service

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Working with Daven Tenenbaum was an absolute pleasure! Daven is extremely patient, I never felt pressured into making a decision, and most importantly, a professional- who knows the car business inside and out. I highly recommend you talk to Daven if you are considering buying a new car. Daven went above and beyond to make everything go smoothly! My new 4-runner is amazing!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

If you’re in the market for a car I highly recommend dealing with Javier Dominguez. He’s helped me numerous times and I’ve been pleased every time!

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Best service in Beaufort.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2021

OR WOW! What a great dealer with which to do business! Saturday I purchase a used Tacoma Access Cab from Stokes of Beaufort. Originally, I thought the first one I saw on the lot was it but it turned out to be the wrong truck as it was a double cab not an access cab…realized when we went to sale price. Yikes….It was not the used one I saw, but a double cab and about $6000 more than I was willing to spend. We ended up purchasing the 2020 Tacoma Access Cab with 25,300 miles on it. Then Sunday, just to ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Dev Scott, Service Representative, at Stokes Toyota, Beaufort, SC, is a true professional. He takes his job of Customer Service very seriously. He works with everyone to make sure they are 100% satisfied. If there are any problems associated with your vehicle, he will have the technicians perform a check list until the answer is clear. He presents the best car care options to each customer for a great automotive experience. During my service visits, the Maintenance Area, especially the Agents Desk, are always so swamped with customers. I strongly suggest that Stokes Toyota of Beaufort think about ways to expand ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Tom Calcaterra was the most knowledgeable and charismatic salesman I have dealed with in decades. He explained specific safety details of my 2021 Venza so I could understand them. I highly recommend dealing with Tom as a pleasant, reliable and outstanding salesman.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

Corey was by far one of the best car salesmen I have ever encountered. He went above and beyond for me on anything and everything. He helped ease the stress from purchasing a car by keeping everything black and white.(Even explaining things multiple times) I left feeling content and excited about my new car. Corey and the gentleman who works in the financing office both deserve recognition for what they did to get me into my vehicle. It truly was a great experience!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

This dealership (Stokes Toyota in Beaufort, SC) is by far the best dealership that we have ever purchased from in our lifetime. Roger, the sales manager, and Brian Nowlin, our salesman, were both absolutely incredible! We had just experienced a horrible situation with Butler Chrysler, Dodge, Jeep, Ram in Beaufort and these two gentlemen literally just turned a horrible situation into an amazing one. We could not have been happier with the customer service, professionalism, knowledge, fairness, negotiations, and just the overall friendliness of the entire dealership. These guys won’t let you down! I highly recommend this dealership, and ...

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2021

Had a great time. Brought two vehicles from Brian a great guy 👦

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

The people are friendly and answered all of my questions. Todd was very helpful ,I had Questions and he answered them.. I looked at the Subaru and found some dings and paint missing on front right bumper. Also cloth tare in upper center left of tail gate area. Please see if it can be fixed , or I'll take a discount on price of vehicle. Jeff

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2021

Everyone we came into contact with was so nice. Todd helped me with my new car today. Thank you Todd. Great place and great service.

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

I am really late with this review but this dealerships is awesome I did not get approved at the time, but they tried everything they could to help me out I needed to get up north in a hurry and if you been to this area you would know if your not a local you stuck ... One sale person in particular showed so much kindness and compassion..and went out his way to help me get where i had to go.. Customer service above and beyond.. Thank you CEASAR B. ETANISLAO.. May god bless you always..

Google logo
Google Mar 7, 2021

Found an oil leak while on a road trip and this service center was excellent. Diagnosed the problem within a half hour of getting on the lot, and the tech hooked me up with enough oil so that I could get my car to the campground and make it back the next day without issue - he even scoured a few half bottles from around the shop for me in case the leak was worse overnight. Got parts delivered by the next morning and had me out within a day and a half for an issue that required dropping the ...

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2021

First time doing a review!!! I got to say this was my best experience in a dealership! If you want an honest person who is dedicated to assuring you leave with a smile on your face, DAVEN is the man you need to ask for! Amazing service and patience! Thanks for the amazing experience!

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2021

We wanted a specific new 2021 Avalon Limited and a specific color. Our local dealer could not find one so I called Stokes Toyota in Beaufort and was referred to salesman Luis Almanzar. We live over an hour away so most of our contact was via telephone. Within six days, we took delivery of the exact new car we wanted which Luis found at a dealer in Florida. We know Luis to be an honest, courteous, and very helpful person.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 14, 2021

I was looking for a late model Toyota 4Runner Limited after mine was totaled in an accident in December and found Stokes through fb marketplace. Chris, my sales consultant, was very helpful, professional, and great at follow up. I ended up not buying the vehicle but Chris left a very positive impression on me and I will consider Stokes for my next vehicle even though I live more than a four-hour drive from the dealership.

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2021

As an owner of four Toyota’s I had the pleasure of purchasing a 2021 Hylander Hybrid at Stokes Toyota Beauford last Saturday! I had shopped the area dealers using the internet ; my experience with Luis , our salesman, and his sales manager, Roger McClain, was five star ! I can recommend this team at Stokes Toyota Beauford to anyone looking for a smooth new car purchase without the hassle! Jim Clarke

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

Christopher Wern was amazing. He worked for over a month to find the exact car I wanted. There was no monkey business. He was honest and fair in his dealings. The Beaufort Stokes Toyota dealership also didn't add a lot of non-essentials that they could bill for lowering the price to be where we wanted it. I highly recommend this dealership and specifically Christopher Wern and his counterpart Donnie. Good guys who are willing to work hard to find you exactly what you want.

Google logo
Google Dec 15, 2020

Service done on time and extremely friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Oct 28, 2020

We have been dealing with Stokes Toyota for years for a many good reasons. The sales people have always been polite and professional. They have always ensured that our vehicle needs and budget have taken center stage. We have both leased and bought from this dealer and will continue to do so in the future as our needs change and our children get older.

Google logo
Google Oct 23, 2020

I have been a customer of Stokes since 2016 . Always had great service. But today they dropped the ball. Didnt want to admit to any wrong doing on something that happen with my car. No follow up phone back after being told that they would get back to me. So that meant a extra trip to the dealership to have them fix the problem . 😠

Google logo
Google Oct 13, 2020

Sheree is a rock star!

Google logo
Google Oct 3, 2020

I wanted to first share that over the past 3.5 years I have dealt with Stokes Toyota. The new management in place is awesome and willing to go the extra mile to make sure their customers have a great experience. I had one bad experience back in 2019, but I gave them another chance and what a difference it makes to see new people who are their for the customer not themselves. I dealt with Darian Gregory and he was very responsive, courteous and responsive to my questions, always checked to make sure his responses where accurate not just to appease me. ...

Google logo
Google Oct 2, 2020

Anna was absolutely amazing. She was incredibly patient and knowledgeable. I highly recommend her to anyone that wants excellent customer service and a good dealership experience without feeling pressured or rushed. Thanks Anna!

Google logo
Google Sep 10, 2020

They've been great with out any problems

Google logo
Google Aug 28, 2020

Recently had some major work done on a brand new Tundra that another Toyota dealership sold me that was defective off the lot. The service department at Stokes Beaufort took care of everything and got the truck back to me with effectively a new engine on a very tight time schedule. Dev and everyone else on the service team were very professional and if I find myself living in Beaufort again in the future I'll definitely be bringing my vehicles here for service.

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2020

Bought a used car yesterday from "DOC" great guy fun to deal with

Google logo
Google Jul 27, 2020

Scott Bowman, financial manager, Chris, used car manager, and Lianna, saleswoman, all 5 stars. These three went above and beyond for me and my family to get the perfect car. They are professional, helpful, and kind. Thank you so much for our beautiful family vehicle!!

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2020

So far the best car buying experience I've ever had! Chris Werner was absolutely outstanding to deal with, mostly because he was real with me, which is something I genuinely appreciate. There's always this weird vibe between car salesmen and the buyer, and for once i didnt experiance that. Im loyal to Toyota as this was my second Toyota truck ive purchased, and Stokes Beaufort has earned a loyal customer. Make sure Werner gets a good bonus, dude deserves it! One side note, to the middle aged women, fellow Stokes employee, on the shorter side with glasses, dark ...

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2020

Christopher Wern is your guy if you're looking for a new car. Long story short, he did everything he could to make something work for our family. When it came down to it, due to factors outside their control (national inventory shortages) we couldn't find anything that would work. The whole way through it was all about the customer, not the sale. Class act. We're going down to Beaufort for our next Toyota!

Google logo
Google May 28, 2020

The best car buying experience! These folks are friendly, professional and knowledgeable ! Would buy at Stokes again!

Google logo
Google May 26, 2020

Great service

Google logo
Google May 9, 2020

Everyone is always very friendly and service is always very fast! Love my local Toyota fam 🙂

Google logo
Google May 1, 2020

We just bought our fourth vehicle from Stokes Brown and couldn’t be happier with everything. Chris Browne always makes the process simple and stress free. He listens to what we want and makes it happen. Shawn is the finance department is invaluable to their operation and will go to every length to make things work.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2020

(Translated by Google) Excellent service throughout. Thanks Julio (Original) Excelente servicio en todo. Gracias Julio

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2020

Very satisfied with my experience. Joe morand was a great person to deal with. He was very informative and eased the process of car shopping for us

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 29, 2020

Great experience and great customer service. Joe Morand was very informative and helpful throughout the process. Was not pushy for the sale and very patient.

Google logo
Google Mar 25, 2020

If you’re going to buy a car, ask for BOBBY. Great experience buying my brand new 2020 Corolla! He is excellent at working with you, communicating with you, and he worked hard for me to keep me within my budget. He is a kind, genuine salesman, and I would recommend him to anyone! Go see Bobby!

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2020

very nice people helping out with my vehicle I highly recommend them

Google logo
Google Mar 6, 2020

Excellent attention and willingness to service, my purchase was very pleasant Mr. Luis Almanzar attended me professionally, gently and guaranteed that my new 4 Runner is equipped with my tastes and requirements, thank you very much

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

Just great!!! Spoke with Joe he was a great guy (loved the mullet). Joe made the experience worth while. His personality and humor made the experience that much better than I expected to have. If your looking for a car this is the place to stop in and ask for Joe!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 28, 2020

Had ongoing concerns with my vehicle. The source was not apparent. Dev, the service rep, hooked me up with the mechanic, I believe Joe, and he drove the vehicle, with me and listened to my concerns. Issues resolved. Whole staff exemplary.

Google logo
Google Feb 23, 2020

One of the best, and quickest, car buying experiences I’ve had. David Wilder was an extremely knowledgeable and friendly salesman, and made the whole process very easy and enjoyable. I was able to walk out today very happy with about the best deal I could have hoped for.

Google logo
Google Feb 15, 2020

I have bought a new Supra from Stokes using the internet. I dealt with a gentleman by the name of Hector Morales. Although I have never met Hector in person, I cannot say enough about how Hector gave me the best price on the Supra and trade in on my Corvette. Thanks again Hector.

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2020

Great service and very polite with good prices

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2020

Always enjoy the customer service at Stoked Toyota.

Google logo
Google Jan 31, 2020

Five star all the way

Google logo
Google Jan 8, 2020

My name is Demetra Antley, yesterday I just bought a 2020 Rav4 LE. My salesperson was Joy Ford. She was one of the best I’ve ever dealt with. She was very knowledgeable. You have a customer for life because of her kindness, and willingness to help us in a very tough situation! Thank you Joy and thank you Stokes!

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2019

Great dealership, great staff, Cindy was a delight!

Google logo
Google Dec 12, 2019

Great!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 30, 2019

Quiet small town dealer. The price was right so there wasn`t much hardball haggling . Jerry Cox was knowledgeable and pleasant. I was not comfortable signing so many duplicate blank forms in the finance department.

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2019

C.J. was delightful...thank you Adu and the team!!!

Google logo
Google Nov 18, 2019

My husband and I came here looking for a used reliable, newish car under 10k and Ms. Jarlene and Mrs. Sherri went to work! Keep in mind we have shopped and bought cars at other dealerships and they didn’t come close to these guys. These ladies were amazing and went out of their way to work with our budget! They brought us chips and water while we waited and kept conversation very interesting aside from buying the vehicle! They didn’t treat us like customers, they treated us like family. We are forever grateful for our new car. Thank ...

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2019

Come on down to by a new car.

Google logo
Google Nov 7, 2019

Eddie was wonderful! Great experience. We have dealt with stokes for 7 years and have always been pleased

Google logo
Google Oct 30, 2019

We bought a car here earlier in the year, and we were not made aware of some severe structural damage on the car. When we found out 6 months later, we went back to Stokes and tried to work out something with them. They apologized and explained that since then, they had changed managment since then. So, they weren't completely sure of why no one informed us of the damage or why our new car fax didnt match the one we were given in the past, but they were going to make it right. They swapped the damaged car for ...

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2019

Stellar staff & quick service. Professional dealership

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2019

I came and purchased my car a few days ago and Katie was awesome! She was very helpful and explained every feature the car had and everything. She helped find the perfect car for me. If she did not know the answer she found the answer for me. She even stayed over until 9 to be sure I left with a car. Thanks Katie! You were awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2019

Dan should get a metal for putting up with me. His follow up skills were outstanding and I'm a pretty critical bugger! my overall experience was outstanding !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2019

Kayla walker was my sales rep & she did an AMAZING job. Very sweet & helpful. I would recommend you ask for her. Over all stokes toyota was awesome very very helpful. I love my new car💕💕💕 Scott was just as helpful they were all on the ball with getting me my new car!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2019

This was the coolest group of people that truly work great as a team. This was the easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had and I highly recommend Kayla. She was so personable, informative, and made the whole experience easy. Also I just wanna day, I’ve never gotten so many compliments on a car as I have My 2019 Camry xse.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2019

Everybody here waa wonderful and i will recommend the dealership to all my friend, i got my new truck' i love it thank Luis For your help

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2019

So I won’t get into many details, but there were a few hiccups with my purchase from Stokes Toyota, until the deal got put into the hands of Kayla Walker and Scott Bowman. When this Duo got involved, everything suddenly got easier. Both Kayla and Scott went way above and beyond, to not only make sure that I was a satisfied customer, but built a wonderful rapport with me aswell. Sometimes you wonder when buying a vehicle, are there still great people out there, and truthful people out there and people you can trust, if you are ever in ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2019

Kayla Walker went above & beyond to help me buy my new Toyota! My situation was extremely complicated, & she was incredibly kind, patient, responsive & informative. Kayla wasn’t the only one at Stokes Toyota of Beaufort who made my desire for a new car a reality...Rick and Sheree also worked unbelievably hard to make it happen. I can’t thank them all enough!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2019

Had 3 cars in mind and didnt want to be there for 8 hours. Kayla took care of me and it was my first positive experience buying a car. Thank you Kayla!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2019

Luis was AMAZING! I have a 2yr old daughter, a one year old grandson, and a granddaughter on the way and needed a SUV for all the extra space for 3 car seats. Luis asked me what I liked, suggested the Rav4, and got me a beautiful one. Usually buying a car can take ALL DAY, I was in and out within 3 hours. Luis was a total pleasure and I am sending anyone I know his way. THANKS AGAIN LUIS!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2019

Luis Almanzer was very helpful when helping me set up my phone. He made sure that I understood everything about my new car. very Happy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2019

I was able to get into my dream vehicle, a Toyota Tacoma. I had a very specific idea of what I wanted, and the salesman Kayla Walker was able to meet all those expectations and more! Stokes of Beaufort was professional from the initial walk up to the finalizing the sale with the business manager. I recommend going to Stokes for an excellent car buying experience with a company that truly focuses on you, the customer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2019

I initially visited Stokes Toyota in January to check out the new Camry. I was not ready to purchase at that time, so I informed Kayla (my salesperson) that I would return when I was. I truly felt that I wasn't just 'another sale' when she consistently followed up with me to ensure that she was still tracking on what I wanted in my vehicle. When I was ready to purchase, she met all of my expectations. I was a bit indecisive on which car I wanted at first, and not once did she seem impatient or rush me ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review