Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2024

Kait in the service area made my day! What started out as a series of unfortunate events with a nail in the sidewall of my tire ended well with excellent service. She went above and beyond to ensure I didn’t miss an appointment I needed to keep as well. Thank you to Nate as well for his assistance! I’ll be servicing my vehicle here from now on.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2024

I contacted Stokes Toyota Of Beaufort using my Costco membership and was (almost immediately) responded to by Luz Diaz-Sotelo. After one quick call to get some basic details with what I was looking for she provided options/colors and within three emails and a few texts we narrowed it down to one. Couple more emails and texts later we agreed on a price for the truck and my trade and three days later I have my new Toyota Tundra Crew Max Limited. Throughout the process she never pressed me to come in (contrary to other dealers) and even offered to ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 14, 2024

We bought a 2022 Tacoma on saturday(5-11-24), we are extremely happy with the purchase. Andre Smith was our salesman and he was extremely helpful .

Google logo
Google May 2, 2024

Very good attended, good employees I highly recommend stokes Toyota Beaufort thanks for everything

Google logo
Google Mar 27, 2024

Excellent experience. Had a recall done, tires and an alignment. Entire staff was very good and everything went smoothly. Great communication and will definitely use them in the future.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2024

Jimmy and Greg found the vehicle I wanted and facilitated a transfer of that vehicle to Hilton Head. Easy process, good team, and got my car within a week. Very happy with the process and product.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 21, 2024

The sales representative with whom I worked, Antonio Paul, was great. He was very responsive and listened to what I was trying to accomplish. He's also a super friendly. Enjoyed my overall experience with Stokes Toyota of Beaufort and will absolutely consider them again for my next purchase (and I live in Charleston, SC).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2024

My wife worked with Alex on this sale and they were able to come in at the price-point we were looking for. After working with other dealerships who came in at anywhere from a $5K to a $9K market adjustment on the vehicle, we decided to go with Stokes. Stokes did not insult our intelligence with a high market adjustment, or with any market adjustment at all. They simply came in at the price we were looking for. Once the deal was made, they asked if we wanted the car delivered and we took them up on the delivery at ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2024

I contacted Stokes Toyota Of Beaufort and was responded to by Cyanna. She was very responsive to my subsequent emails & we agreed to meet on Friday 3/4/24 but didn’t make an exact appointment. When I arrived she was waiting on another customer to which she sold a vehicle. In the meantime Antonio Paul responded to my friend & I & showed us several vehicles. I had decided on a previously owned Toyota RAV4. Although this dealership did not have the vehicle I wanted, these two were wonderful. I had been looking for awhile so I wanted a car very ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2024

I enjoyed my time here, everything was well taken care of and they had some solid options for vehicles at good prices. I had Cyanna Watts as my sales rep and she did excellent! She took her time with every vehicle we looked over, created a nice rapport, and stayed patient with me the entire time. If you find yourself at this Toyota be sure to ask for her, you’ll be in good hands!

Google logo
Google Mar 4, 2024

This was the best sales experience we've had ! Madison Brace’s professionalism and attention to detail are amazing! She explained every aspect of the vehicle and the sales process thoroughly. She is such an asset to the team there! We have been customers of Stokes Toyota and Honda for over 35 years…from sales to service, they are top notch!

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

It was such a pleasant experience! Antonio Paul was exceptionally friendly and helpful. He is definitely on the ball selling cars, and knows how to sell. Left a Lexus dealer and extremely now a happy customer! IT WAS ALL ABOUT THAT SERVICE I RECEIVED FROM ANTONIO PAUL!

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2024

I understood my car problems after their inspection as it was explained and after their repairs, I felt safe driving home. Thank you

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2024

Purchased two vehicles at Stokes Toyota in Beaufort. Ty was our sales person and it was a great experience. The entire staff from Ty to Sheree in finance, the managers Scott and Antonio was beyond excellent! Their customer service skills and genuine sincerity is so appreciated in today’s employee apathetic culture. I highly recommend Stokes Toyota in Beaufort and we’re certainly coming back for our future vehicles!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2024

Maurice and the GM are the absolute best! As a woman especially they made me feel comfortable and answered all of my questions and a few I didn't. Would not hesitate to continue buying cars there. You're treated like family!!!

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2024

Great experience !!! My salesman (Grayson) gave excellent customer service, information and easy to work with. Made car shopping enjoyable, highly recommend him. Also the management staff(GM in particular) was flexible and resealable with out a lot of hassle. Both my salesperson and GM went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction. They openly offered and delivered my vehicle to my door in consideration I wasn’t local. Pleasure working with them and highly recommend their service.

Google logo
Google Jan 29, 2024

I began my search for a Toyota Prius from Hawaii and called several dealerships in South Carolina before settling on Stokes. Both Scott and Austin were prompt, helpful and patient in answering my many calls. Upon returning to Charleston it was worth my while to drive to Beaufort to purchase the car. Chris was extremely helpful and efficient as well.The whole transaction went as smoothly as possible and my experience with the staff at Stokes Toyota was extremely positive.

Google logo
Google Jan 12, 2024

I had a great experience buying my first car from a dealership thanks to Luz, Alex & Chris. They were all extremely patient and friendly with my husband & I throughout the entire process and pulled up a number of cars for us to check out. Thanks to everyone who helped me purchase my dream car!

Google logo
Google Dec 11, 2023

Was out of town Needed an oil change Mirror fixed. Got it done with great customer service

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2023

This is a review for the service department. I just had my 1996 Toyota Landcruiser in for engine work. Nicholas Wright was my service advisor. The man was on point with keeping me informed throughout the entire process and was friendly and even offered a rental car since my LC had to stay for a few days to get everything serviced and repaired. Curtis Kraauss is the service manager at Stokes Beaufort he is the most professional service manager at any dealership I have ever had my vehicles serviced at. He took time time to explain the details of everything they ...

Google logo
Google Oct 4, 2023

Very nice people, very professional, very helpful!

Google logo
Google Sep 27, 2023

I was in the market for a 4Runner TRD, Robert reached out to me multiple times (I was busy with work) and worked with me and was on top of his communication, even when I let him know I lived in Georgia and was talking to multiple dealerships. Wasn’t pushy at all. Even the sales manager Christopher was able to work with pricing and was very up front with pricing. Great staff at this dealership.

Google logo
Google Sep 26, 2023

I was shopping with my daughter for a car and she decided not to buy a new car. The sales rep did everything I asked and nothing wrong. Seems like a good person to work with. Her name is Luz M Diaz-Sotelo. The dealership sounds very good, no addon nonsense and they do some extra. I am sorry it went this way.

Google logo
Google Sep 15, 2023

Stokes Toyota Beaufort exceeded my expectations. I am a Tennessee resident and was hesitant when shopping for my vehicle. From the sales team, to finance, to delivery, each department had superior customer service. I am more than pleased with my experience and would recommend the team at Stokes Toyota Beaufort above all other dealerships for anyone looking to purchase a Toyota. Thanks again.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2023

I love stokes Toyota of Beaufort there customer service is on point. They make sure that my jeep gets the best servicd

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2023

The Service team was awesome and accommodating to my schedule. The tech that repaired my truck (Gamaliel Wollwerth) was knowledgeable and repaired my truck after another dealership couldn’t. Very satisfied and would refer all my Toyota friends to Stokes Toyota in Beaufort SC.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2023

Absolutely a great experience! I typically hate working with dealerships and the long drawn out process as they give you the run around. Stokes Toyota Beaufort did NONE of that. We dealt strictly through email and text until they had the vehicle I wanted. It came in a day early and was prepped and ready for us. We were in and out in less than 1 1/2 hrs, and that was because I was enjoying myself with such a pleasant experience that I spent more time talking with them. From the moment we were in the door until we left, everyone was ...

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2023

John Joplin a sell representative. He is a excellent worker very knowledgeable. He answers all my questions and this is my second time buying a car. At the Toyota stroke using John .

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2023

Antonio was awesome! He was very informational and honest and made my experience comfortable and easy! He helped me choose the perfect car and made sure everything was exactly what I wanted, and answered all of my questions. It was the best dealership I’ve gone too! I can’t wait to be back!

Google logo
Google Aug 3, 2023

After my local Toyota dealer wanting to charge a ton of money over MRSP, I seriously had trust issues until I went to Stokes. They did everything to put my mind at ease and get me into my dream truck! Totally transparent. Go see Corey-he's a great salesperson!

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2023

Came in and had some questions about putting my name in for a car. I had the pleasure of taking with Jimmy who was super easy to talk to and helped make that process super simple. I would definitely refer all my friends and family to him!

Google logo
Google Jul 24, 2023

I worked with Antonio to get myself a brand new car. He stayed there until after close even to make sure that my insurance was correct and such. For a new buyer, he made this process super easy and gave me all the time I needed to make sure I was getting the right price and making sure we were going at a buyers pace. Was very impressed with the customer service there and would absolutely buy again. If you get the chance talk to Antonio about a new car…he’ll get you right.

Google logo
Google Jun 26, 2023

Our salesperson Madison Brace was great to work with! We live in Columbia, but purchased my wife's beautiful new 2023 Rav4 XSE Hybrid from Stokes Toyota Beaufort 2 hours away because Madison not only gave us the best deal, but also provided phenomenal customer service throughout the entire process. We never stepped foot into the dealership, handled everything via phone, email, and text, and Madison even delivered the vehicle right to our driveway. This was the easiest and most pleasant car buying experience I've ever had, and that's coming from someone who does extensive research, shops around, and has ...

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2023

I am honored to say what great service I’ve received at Hendricks Toyota. Patrick C, such an awesome sales manager. He even help assist me on his day off. Also Shelly G, thank you for my recent purchased.

Google logo
Google Jun 6, 2023

There nice

Google logo
Google May 18, 2023

I had a great experience getting my car serviced here. Nick Wright was the tech and he was extremely fast and efficient. He also went out of his way to save me some money which I greatly appreciated. I’ll definitely be coming back and asking for him by name.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2023

Helpful staff, no nonsense. Love our new Sienna!

Google logo
Google Apr 26, 2023

Bought a car from this dealership from Texas. My Salesman, Darian, was very transparent with the whole process and made the car buying process a breeze especially being out of state. Would highly recommend this dealership to anyone in or out of state.

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2023

All members and staff at Stokes Toyota treated me with the utmost professionalism. Antonio Paul was superb to work with and we did get to me Bob Stokes who also was very personable. Hadn’t planned on using the dealership since I had multiple closer dealerships to work with, however Antonio stayed with me and was a great communicator working remotely to get the deal pretty much down. I just drove to test drive and took it home. Pricing was fair. One of my best experiences purchasing a vehicle. Antonio is amazing. Thank you Stokes Toyota!

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2023

We received excellent service when purchasing our Toyota Camry Hybrid. I love this car. I can go for almost a month without having to fill up.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2023

I bought 2 car from this place. Great place to buy your car.

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2023

Let me say the salesman sells you the vehicle the service department brings you back to purchase another vehicle. I have been with Stokes since 1991 and the service department is by far the very best across the country. Curtis the manager along with his staff know one thing and strive for customer satisfaction. Outstanding service department. Thanks for providing great service.

Google logo
Google Jan 6, 2023

Once again, the Service Dept of Stokes Toyota of Beaufort came to my rescue. Not only are they very knowledgeable, professional yet very personable & efficient, they go way beyond what's expected to help meet the needs of their customers in their hour of need. I just can't thank you enough for the compassion you showed me as your customer. Thanks again so much Nik & the whole Service Department. And I'd like to add when it comes time to look for a new vehicle, I will definitely be contacting Scott who has shown the same excellent ...

Google logo
Google Jan 4, 2023

Steve you are the man 💪 thanks for your help today

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2022

Scott Bowman and Christopher Wern. They are the best. They treat their customers with honor, dignity and respect. They do not pressure you. I love these guys and this dealership

Google logo
Google Dec 17, 2022

The staff were warm, friendly, kind, and efficient. The best!

Google logo
Google Nov 8, 2022

Darian Gregory is exactly what every car sales professional should be! I placed a deposit to reserve a new hybrid in September and got my car in October. I paid MSRP for the vehicle with no dealer add ons or negotiation. I highly recommend this dealership and Darian!

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2022

Thank you! God answered our prayers in a big way yesterday. We found the car he intended for us to have rather than one we would have purchased and regretted. David Wilder was our salesperson he made it super simple and fun. Great Job David.

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2022

Very nice great people

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

Quick in and out service always a joy to have my vehicle taken care of here.

Google logo
Google Sep 11, 2022

(Translated by Google) Excellent! I am happy because thanks to Luis Almanzar's excellent service I was able to take my car home today! 100% recommended! If I could rate it with 10 stars I would give it 10!! Thanks Luis! (Original) Excellent! Estoy feliz porque gracias al excelente servicio de Luis Almanzar pude llevarme a casa mi auto hoy! 100% recomendado! Si se pudiera calificar con 10 estrellas le daría 10!! Gracias Luis!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 1, 2022

Sales Manager - Scott is AMAZING! He personally sold me a couple of cars and just makes it easy! -Goes out his way - Follows through -Has my complete trust and confidence - Pressure free - Will find want you want - No agenda Stokes Leadership- Keep him - that team is lucky to have this Rockstar!!!! GSM - Also awesome and hands on!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

Great service and customer service. They could’ve said no to my request, but they made it happen. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

I had a fantastic experience at this dealership. We worked with Antonio and I would highly recommend him (sales) if you're able to choose. He was the nicest car sales person I've ever worked with, and I've been through multiple dealers. Antonio is not pushy at all and knew the answer to any question that we had. He knew the car like the back of his hand. Just a great guy overall. We found a car online and called the dealership. They said that the car would not be there for another two days, and that we ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2022

This dealership is an awesome one! I am extremely happy to know that it was recommended elatedly to me by so many persons and indeed it has been a wonderful and unforgetable experience encountered by the Sales Representative. He has been knowledgeable and polite. I am looking forward for my new vehicle soon! He offered such an outstanding customer service which was most welcoming! I refer to none other than..... Mr Antonio Paul! Keep shining the customers need your light!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Very nice

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2022

We met an actual angel, CJ, at this dealership! My family was on vacation, on the way from SC to FL when we started having major issues with our Prius. We were far from home and still far from our destination so we googled the closest dealership and ended up here just in time. CJ calmed my stressed husband with reassurances and demeanor, made a balloon animal for my son, brought a bowl of water for my dog, and a coffee mug full of candy for us. They had our car diagnosed and fixed in under two hours, and on ...

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Ask for Zack Weaver, professional, knowledgeable and trustworthy, gave me all the facts instead of pulling my credit. Great guy!

Google logo
Google Jun 24, 2022

FIVE STAR SERVICE! Last minute bookings, constant updates, and all questions answered via phone for weeks. GM Michael Lynn personally oversaw the deal with sales rep Darian Gregory. This is how you sell cars, with kindness, integrity, and efficiency. PRO service from start to finish. This is how you sell a car. Thanks again to you both!

Google logo
Google May 25, 2022

They are amazing

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Best place for a great deal. Have purchased 3 cars from here and drove from Charleston to do it.

Google logo
Google May 1, 2022

Once you’re here ask for Gustavo “Gus” he is amazing and so so helpful with everything had an amazing experience and left super happy

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

Wonderful service department! They did a great job caring for my Mom's 07 Solara. Thank you!

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Highly recommend you to ask for Gus . He will help you answer all your questions and concerns . Great place and great people.

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

This was my first time coming to Stokes Toyota in Beaufort, SC. I worked with Alex, Daniel and Chris in fiance. They were amazing. Absolute above and beyond service. Alex and Daniel showed me a car that I didn't even think about, but it had everything I wanted and needed. Spacious, leather seats, high end/fancy interior, Bluetooth, backup camera, etc. I fell in love with it. You could tell they really listened to what I was looking for. The process was so smooth and simple from walking in - to finance. I am very grateful that I went ...

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

Antonio was a delight to work with. He was professional, knowledgeable, polite, and a true gentleman. Highly recommend Antonio when you're at Stokes Toyota of Beaufort.

Google logo
Google Mar 23, 2022

Krystal and Stevie were extremely helpful

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2022

My closing manager is real nice and very professional (Cory). Thanks. Th 👍

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Exceeded my expectations very friendly very professional place Zak was fantastic very professional honest man I will recommend Toyota dealership to everyone keep up the great job

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Had a fantastic car buying experience with Adam Vargas at Stokes Toyota Hilton Head today. Highly recommend this dealership. Great job. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jan 15, 2022

I went to this dealership with specific needs and met Corey Ellis. He listened to my wants and he never pressured me or tried to persuade me to purchase something I did not want or need. I left feeling like he really respected me and was truly interested in helping me. I also met with the finance and sales manager who were some of the kindest people I have ever met. I felt like they were more interested in helping me then worrying about the bottom line sale. I hope I can refer and continue my relationship with all of ...

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

Excellent service department. They always go above and beyond and take care of us. Great place!

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

In and out, Just replaced my battery. Friendly staff.

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

Eric and Hank were the two salesmen who help me get my new Tacoma. Even with the delays due to the chip shortages they stayed on top of my order and continually kept me updated every week! I would recommend to everyone to come here for your new or used car excellent customer service no hassle buying.

Google logo
Google Oct 1, 2021

I purchased a vehicle last week, the sales person Javier did an excellent job! 100% recommended, thank you stokes Toyota! I’m so happy with my new car!

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

Great service.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2021

Dev is the best when it comes to service. Just love dealing with him. Such a sweet young man.

Google logo
Google Aug 31, 2021

Excellent service. Thanks Dev and crew! And thanks Joe Canning, in sales! This is why we keep coming back. Bought our first vehicle from them in 2007. Old school caring folks! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2021

I brought my car in to get looked at to Stokes Toyota in Beaufort and were beyond helpful. All the employees treated me with respect and like family. Melita was absolutely professional with assisting the problems I had with my car. I would choose 6 stars out of 5 if that was an option. I definitely recommend choosing Stokes Toyota.

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2021

Great place to buy a new Toyota

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2021

Wonderful dealership with excellent customer service. Very friendly sales personnel and management. Service writers are always willing to help and I would recommend everyone purchasing a vehicle here or having service done to your Toyota.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2021

Dev Scott, Service Representative, at Stokes Toyota, Beaufort, SC, is a true professional. He takes his job of Customer Service very seriously. He works with everyone to make sure they are 100% satisfied. If there are any problems associated with your vehicle, he will have the technicians perform a check list until the answer is clear. He presents the best car care options to each customer for a great automotive experience. During my service visits, the Maintenance Area, especially the Agents Desk, are always so swamped with customers. I strongly suggest that Stokes Toyota of Beaufort think about ways to expand ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Tom Calcaterra was the most knowledgeable and charismatic salesman I have dealed with in decades. He explained specific safety details of my 2021 Venza so I could understand them. I highly recommend dealing with Tom as a pleasant, reliable and outstanding salesman.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2020

Very satisfied with my experience. Joe morand was a great person to deal with. He was very informative and eased the process of car shopping for us

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

Just great!!! Spoke with Joe he was a great guy (loved the mullet). Joe made the experience worth while. His personality and humor made the experience that much better than I expected to have. If your looking for a car this is the place to stop in and ask for Joe!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2019

I came and purchased my car a few days ago and Katie was awesome! She was very helpful and explained every feature the car had and everything. She helped find the perfect car for me. If she did not know the answer she found the answer for me. She even stayed over until 9 to be sure I left with a car. Thanks Katie! You were awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2019

Dan should get a metal for putting up with me. His follow up skills were outstanding and I'm a pretty critical bugger! my overall experience was outstanding !

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review